Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Scroll to top


No Comments


| On 04, Jul 2015

Entries are now open for The Amused Moose Comedy Award 2015 which searches for the best comedy shows at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe from as yet undiscovered talent, whether emerging or overlooked.

The winner of the Amused Moose Comedy Award will join previous winners, who include Tony Law, Marcel Lucont and Celia Pacquola, in the Amused Moose Comedy Hall of Fame. They will also receive a Shiny Moose trophy, a London showcase and lots of exposure and glory.

The award was established in 2011 as the senior strand of the Amused Moose Awards, the Alpha Moose to the time-honoured Amused Moose Laugh Off, and was originally titled the ‘Amused Moose Laughter Award’.

To qualify for entry, shows must be listed in the comedy section of the 2015 Edinburgh Fringe programme/website ( for at least 18 dates, and must not have been nominated for any other major comedy award, in the UK or internationally. Entries from shows featuring more than one performer are welcomed as long as the cast does not change. Entries close on 9th August by which time a filmed preview of the entered show must have been uploaded for viewing by the Amused Moose industry panel. Full details and further terms and conditions can be found at

The ten shows selected by the illustrious comedy industry panel (both online, and live at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival) as the ‘Top Ten’ Fringe comedy shows, will perform a 10 minute excerpt during the Amused Moose Comedy Award Grand Final at The Space @ Symposium Hall on the afternoon of Sunday 23rd August 2015. Tickets, priced £12.50, are available here.

Full details on how to enter can be found on the Amused Moose Comedy Awards page of

Submit a Comment