Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Scroll to top


No Comments

Amused Moose Laugh Off Final - One4Review

There are not many Fringe shows that have a running time of two hours thirty. There are not many shows that feature a round dozen stand-ups either, but this did. Following a series of events around Britain and Ireland the nine finalists compete for the award, two semi finalists get a chance to play to the packed room and the whole showcase is held together by compere Stephen K Amos. The nine finalists each had seven minutes both to impress the panel and the audience as each had a voting card that was filled it to be part of the voting process. The finalists, following onto Stephen’s warm up performed in the following order Tom Rosenthal Joe Bor Seann Walsh Moonfish Rumble Martin Hill Matt Rudge Tania Edwards Mike Wozniak Katherine Ryan Each act was different than the next and each certainly added to the experience. A short break followed while the votes were counter and a brief performance by the semi-finalists 17 year old Ahir Shah and the slightly older but manic Eric Lampaert distinguished themselves prior to the announcement. The two runners up were Seann Walsh and Katherine Ryan. And the winner Mike Wozniak. The prize? A chance to perform at the Adelaide Comedy Festival in the near future. Let’s hope the weather is better than this years Edinburgh

Submit a Comment